top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejadealicexxo

What makeup products do I use?

Hey guys! Here I am again bringing you a new post about what makeup I am using at the moment, I do not do this in any particular order because I very rarely wear foundation unless it is a special occasions. So this is literally what I wear in a day to day basis and I hope you enjoy.


Eyebrows:

I have really thick but yet very gappy eyebrows, the lady who does my eyebrows suggested I started filling in the bits that lack hair and because they are quite literally black she said I didn't need to go fully black with the colour so instead I use this palate called incredibrow for brunettes and use all three of the colours shown in a mixture on the brush and it is the perfect colour match that isn't too harsh. Once I am happy with the colour and whether it is even I then go over with the clear setting liquid to make sure everything is in place.


Concealer:

So I rarely use concealer unless I am trying to cover red patches on my skin which I get quite often for no reason, or the odd pimple here and there. The shade I use is No7's Cool Ivory. I got a colour match and even with the red bits I am still close to being extremely pale. This is probably one of the best concealers I have used and doesn't dry my skin out which is what I love as my skin can get extremely dry, when I use foundation I also use the No7 foundation in this shade too.


Eyeliner:

I struggled to find a liquid eyeliner I could get on with for AGES! Because I have extremely shaky hands which is a hereditary thing but anyway I still struggle with this brush but it is a lot easier to correct mistakes with than others I have tried before. The consistency isn't too watery or too thick it is just the right amount which for a cheap eyeliner from Primark isn't what I expected if I am entirely honest. It only cost me £1 which is a bargain and doesn't stain the skin either... This eyeliner is definitely one of my favourite ones.


I'm not even sure if Primark sells this eyeliner any more but I feel like I should probably try a different one soon, maybe someone will come up with makeup brushes for people with shaky hands like me so we can actually do our makeup properly.


Mascara:

Now this is by far one of my most expensive mascaras I have ever owned, however it is also one of the best ones I have ever owned too. It makes my lashes look amazing, though for some reason I have gaps in my lashes at the moment which doesn't make it look half as good as normal but it is one of the better mascaras I have ever used/owned.

I probably would buy this again and I would love to use their other products at some point too.


Contour:

Now I have only just started getting into contour and I rarely use this on a day to day basis but I thought I would add it into the post as it is by far the nicest contour palate I have used recently. The texture is so smooth and doesn't leave your face dry which is what I look for in products that are going to go on my face as I mentioned earlier my face can become quite dry after I have used products. It compliments light skin tones as well as medium ones, doesn't make your face look ridiculous, it doesn't leave any harsh lines as it blends extremely well and that's what makes me such a big fan of this palate.


So this is the makeup I use on a day to day basis, which is very minimal. Usually I am bare faced but since I cannot go to get my lashes done I will stick to using mascara or ordering some lashes off websites to apply myself (which could go horribly wrong haha).


I really hope you have enjoyed this post, if you did please remember to like/comment/share.


Remember to stay safe,

Love Jade x

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page