top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejadealicexxo

My top FIVE shows on Netflix

Hey everyone, so in light of recent events around the world everyone has been encouraged to stay at home if you can stay at home which means we all have A LOT of time on our hands... Right? Every streaming service is being abused daily because some of us are watching shows that have been on our watch list for months maybe even years as we kept on putting off due to being so "busy" with normal life things well now is the time to start ticking some of those titles off your list and that's exactly what I have been doing... So I will share with you my current favourite shows I have watched or currently am watching and I hope you can get some inspiration.


1. The Stranger - This show had me hooked from the first episode, it reveals a lot of hidden truths behind someone and what is below the surface that you may not know about them even if you are the closest person to them. Very gripping story line, I would happily watch it a dozen times again.



2. Jane the Virgin - So I have watched this show before but had to stop due to no new episodes and when I found out that new episodes were being uploaded I lost access to both my Netflix account and my email account that was connected to my account which meant I had to create a whole new one and I sadly lost where I was within the story line. So I started fresh from the beginning and it is exactly how I remembered it to be, now I love a drama and this show is definitely a drama. If you haven't already given it a watch you should! So many twist and turns in the story line but it never disappoints in my opinion.

3. The Society - So this show I was a bit sceptical of when I first saw the trailer, I wasn't sure whether I was going to like it or whether I was going to be able to get into the shows story line... But it most certainly surprised me and after the first two episodes I instantly wanted to know more, although I am slightly disappointed with how it ended but I do not want to give too much away. In the long short of it a group of school kids go on a trip but get returned literally straight away to the school and within that time everyone of their parents goes missing and that they basically have to fend for themselves. I would 100% recommend giving this show a watch.


4. Trinkets - The trailer to this show was really vague, I wasn't sure if I was

going to like it but decided to give it ago anyway as I have nothing better to do with my time than to binge watch Netflix shows after I have completed all my jobs for the day. The first episode for me was a bit hard going, but afterwards when the story line started

evolving properly I then started to like it and by the end of the series I was hooked yet again disappointed slightly by the ending but the show makes up for that disappointment. I enjoyed getting to see each girl's lifestyles and what led them to do what they did, and how the all formed the best friendship. Would 100% recommend.


5. Dead to Me - So this show I thought was going to be really sad and depressing but it is far from it, do not get me wrong it does have it's sad moment but it also has a very humorous side to it and the two main actors actually go well together. It definitely has a an equal balance to the show, seeing how a friendship can form in a time of grief was really lovely to see and if you haven't already watched this series you 100% need to.


So I have decided to only give my top five shows I have watched from my list, as I would be here all day... Maybe I will list off more of my favourites if you guys need some more inspiration?


I hope this has given you some inspiration if you are struggling to find something to watch during these tough times, please stay safe and stay indoors.


Love Jade x


Be sure to leave a comment, like and give me any ideas for my next post! I would love to hear from you.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page