top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejadealicexxo

My Disneyland Paris trip

Updated: Jan 27, 2020

Hi everyone, it's been a while and I know I always end up starting the posts off with that same entry but it really has been a while.


I made my first ever trip out of the country to France, it was strange no longer being in England but I was ready to experience a whole new country for the first time. So back in September me and my boyfriend decided to book a holiday to Disneyland Paris as I had never been before and always wanted to go, so I thought that now was better than never and took the leap to book it.


So the 11th of December arrived, the day we were setting off to Disney the happiest place on earth with the one I love. We got to the Eurostar checked in and unfortunately our train had a slight delay but that didn't matter as I was still excited to go! Eventually we were allowed to get on the train and settle ourselves in for the journey, I was impressed with how clean the Eurostar was and how comfy the seats were too.

We then took a stroll towards the park which then the excitement hit me, I was actually in Disneyland and I just couldn't believe it.


We queued up to get our bags searched, the security was extremely impressive and once that was done we were allowed to decide which park we wanted to head into first. We chose the Disney Studios side first and went exploring, of course I had my camera on at every given moment but I also wanted to try and experience it in real time too.

It really was magical stepping inside the park for the very first time, lots of things to look at and admire. The attention to detail on every back drop to statues was amazing.

The first day was pretty quiet in some parts of the park, the queues for rides wasn't that long which was nice but we didn't go on many rides for the first day as we just wanted to look around and settle in.



We found Toy Story land which was one of the top things I wanted to find while we were there as it is one of my favourite movie series. I am not a thrill seeker so some of the rides just weren't for me but they were super cool to look at and watch everyone else enjoy those rides.

Yet again the attention to detail was so surreal, I honestly felt as if I was in Toy Story myself. After walking around for a little while we decided to head onto our first ride which was the Ratatouille ride which wasn't what I was expecting but it was great fun.

After finding the toilets, grabbing a bite to eat and having a drink we then decided it was time we made our way to the main park and I honestly felt like a little kid at Christmas when I saw the big Disney Hotel. I really don't know how my boyfriend put up with me on the trip as I was over excited and probably really embarrassing at some points but who cares! I was at Disney.


If you have ever been to any Disney park before I am sure you would have felt the strange overwhelming feeling of first seeing the castle. I didn't cry when I saw it but I got a sense of feeling like I was at peace with myself, I felt that a lot this holiday which was something I have never felt before.

After strolling round the park looking at everything that was open for the day, we then decided it was time to head back to our hotel and check in, pick up our luggage and settle ourselves for the evening.


We stayed at Disney's hotel Cheyenne, which has a Woody's roundup theme in every room. The whole hotel throughout kept up with the Western theme which I thought was amazing and I would definitely stay there again if I had the chance too.

There was a free shuttle bus service that ran every day which allowed you to get too and from the park if you didn't want to walk.


Every night we had dinner at our hotel which was an all you can eat buffet, the same with breakfast in the morning it was still all you can eat which surprisingly we didn't take too much advantage of.


Over the next few days of us being there we went on a lot of rides, waited in a lot of queues, took loads of pictures, went to see a stunt show, went pin hunting, met Stitch, Pluto, Jessie and Mickey.


It was such a surreal experience and I am glad to of shared it with someone who I love so dearly. We have already said that we plan to go back in the summer as we now have experienced Disney at Christmas.


Thank you for reading this far if you did, I know I waffled a lot and I am sure I have missed out very important bits but this was a snippet of my Disneyland Paris trip and I hope you enjoyed reading it.


Below I will attach a few more pictures that I didn't include in the post.

Jade x


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page