top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejadealicexxo

My achievements of 2019

Hello everyone, and welcome back! With the new year that has just begun I thought I would sit and reflect on my 2019, out with the old and in with the new.


So here are a few of my top achievements of last year.


• Overcome crippling anxiety (with medication).

• Met someone special and fell in love with him.

• Travelled to Cornwall by myself to see my second family.

• Saw my favourite Kpop band live for the first time and met an internet friend who I will treasure forever.

• Quit smoking.

• Turned 23 and the world was great again.

• Applied for my first ever passport.

• Booked my first holiday out of the country to Disneyland Paris.

• Travelled to Disneyland Paris with just my boyfriend and I.


There wasn't many achievements that I was extremely proud of, but they may seem like small achievements to most but they are huge achievements to me. I didn't think I would ever come out of that dark hole but slowly I am, I'm not going to act as if I don't have bad days because I do just a lot less frequent now and I managed to do a lot of stuff that once sent my anxiety through the roof.


In 2020 I made a vow to myself that I will do more of what makes me happy, do things I have never done before but have always wanted to do and try new things whether that be food or activities.


So don't be fooled, another blog post is on its way filled with a list of goals and a bucket list of stuff I would like to achieve in 2020.


I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas and New Years, thank you for reading another one of my blog posts.


Jade x


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page